Exposé Online banner

Exposé Online

Not just outside the box, but denying the existence of boxes.
Covering music from the fringes since 1993.

Artist details


Bio / info

UTU is an eclectic group formed in 2005 and based in Tampere, Finland. Members are Petra Poutanen (vocals, guzheng, kantele), Teemu Kiiskilä (guitar, electronics), Iida Savolainen (viola), Margit Urantowka (piano, melodica), Aku-Pekka A. Kurjenniemi (drums, percussion, glockenspiel), Tony Sikström (upright bass, sampler, electronics, digital wind instrument), and Katri Antikainen (electric cello).

Related articles (2)
Releases on file (3)
UTU — Russian Poets UTU — Russian Poets
(Bandcamp Luova, 2017, CD / 2LP / DL)
UTU — Pieces of the Unknown UTU — Pieces of the Unknown
(Bandcamp no#, 2016, CD)
UTU — Songs in Flesh-Minor UTU — Songs in Flesh-Minor
(Bandcamp no#, 2012, CD)

What's new

These are the most recent changes made to artists, releases, and articles.