Exposé Online banner

Exposé Online

Not just outside the box, but denying the existence of boxes.
Covering music from the fringes since 1993.

Artist details

Seven Impale

Seven Impale
Bio / info
Seven Impale was formed in 2010 by vocalist / guitarist Stian Økland. He is joined by Fredrik Mekki Widerøe (drums), Erlend Vottvik Olsen (guitar), Tormod Fosso (bass), Benjamin Mekki Widerøe (saxophone), and Håkon Vinje (keyboards). In spite of the macabre name, the band plays complex, jazz-inflected progressive rock.
Related articles (3)
Releases on file (4)
Seven Impale — Summit Seven Impale — Summit
(Karisma KAR251, 2023, CD / LP / DL)
Seven Impale — Contrapasso Seven Impale — Contrapasso
(Karisma KAR117, 2016, CD)
Seven Impale — City of the Sun Seven Impale — City of the Sun
(Karisma KAR083, 2014, CD)
Seven Impale — Beginning / Relieve Seven Impale — Beginning / Relieve
(Karisma no#, 2013, CD)

What's new

These are the most recent changes made to artists, releases, and articles.