Exposé Online banner

Exposé Online

Not just outside the box, but denying the existence of boxes.
Covering music from the fringes since 1993.

Artist details

The Aeon

The Aeon
Bio / info
The Aeon originally formed to play music for the play Suuri Peto! (The Great Beast!), which was based on the writings of occultist Aleister Crowley. They felt the "magic" was strong, and the band took on a life outside the play. The Aeon features Aimo Huikka (mandolin, baglamas), Anna-Kaisa Kettunen (vocals), Antti Saarilamp (bass), Jesse Heikkinen (guitar), Lauri Sallamo (darbuka, drums), Mau Järvinen (violin, glockenspiel), and Teijo Klemettilä (electric accordion, cello).
Related articles (2)
Releases on file (1)
The Aeon — Songs of the Great Beast The Aeon — Songs of the Great Beast
(Luova, 2017, CD)

What's new

These are the most recent changes made to artists, releases, and articles.