Exposé Online banner

Exposé Online

Not just outside the box, but denying the existence of boxes.
Covering music from the fringes since 1993.

Artist details

Einstürzende Neubauten

Einstürzende Neubauten
Bio / info

Einstürzende Neubauten is an experimental group formed in West Berlin in 1980. The original members, Beate Bartel, Gudrun Gut, Blixa Bargeld, and N.U. Unruh, blazed a trail combining harsh punk music with industrial noise involving constucted instruments and power tools. Bartel and Gut soon departed, and a number of musicians have been through the fold in the years since. As of 2024, the lineup features Bargeld and Unruh from the original formation along with Alexander Hacke (also in Hackedepicciotto), Jochen Arbeit, and Rudolph Moser.

Related articles (0)
Not on file
Releases on file (3)
Einstürzende Neubauten — Rampen (APM: Alien Pop Music) Einstürzende Neubauten — Rampen (APM: Alien Pop Music)
(no#, 2024, DL)
Einstürzende Neubauten — Perpetuum Mobile Einstürzende Neubauten — Perpetuum Mobile
(Mute STUMM221, 2004, CD)
Einstürzende Neubauten — Kollaps Einstürzende Neubauten — Kollaps
(Zickzack ZZ65, 1981, LP)

What's new

These are the most recent changes made to artists, releases, and articles.